Talkative hearts #12

Bossy cookies

Taken on macro and then filtered for high contrast.

We borrowed the idea for cookie conversation hearts from Evil Mad Scientist, but came up with our own sayings. I love how simple shortbread cookies are, just 4 ingredients and some Wilton coloring (it’s better to never use regular food coloring for baked goods)

My chocolate molds arrived meaning it’s time to bake a cake. I don’t think I’ve attempted a full cake project since I was 10.

~ by Arwen on February 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
