Keeping track #15

Colorful pipes

While in Japan I reached a point where I felt crazy. Not my normal crazy, but a frenzied, stressed out, can’t put the right shoes on and walk in a straight line crazy. So I started a word document called “Logical Progression of the day”.  It was a really detailed to do list that went through each step of the day, even down to simple things like, “wake up, brush teeth, eat oatmeal, get on train to blah blah school”. After a few weeks I felt in control of my life again and the old comforting crazy reclaimed its position. I stopped making lists.

Lately I have been the opposite of the harried crazy as my life lacks any focus. Different feeling, but the same result. Out comes the list making. Luckily I don’t need to be quite so anal. Today I found Printable Checklist, which is the simplest and cleanest to do list application I’ve ever seen. Love! <3

Here is to focus and cutting through the winter blahs.

~ by Arwen on February 12, 2009.

One Response to “Keeping track #15”

  1. > Lately I have been the opposite of the harried crazy as my
    > life lacks any focus.

    Focus? That’s what the camera is for. :)

    In all seriousness, how goes the business plan? That’s something worthy of a sustained focus.

Leave a Reply

 
