Restless road #56

highway880

My birthday is coming up soon. It’s not a big one, but somehow this year feels more important than before. My clock, which was ticking peacefully along has begun an erratic beat. Who am I? Where do I want to be? What do I want to do? Can I stop here? Is it okay for me to admit that maybe I’m ready to find stability?

Asking questions of myself is annoying. Just do it. Damn you Nike.

“When I get sad I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.” – B. Stinson

I took this picture while driving down I-880 with one hand and not looking at the camera. I love this time of year. A respite from the golden hills.

~ by Arwen on March 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
