Sprung Spring #61

springflower

I should make Monday my flower photo day. This was taken in the Lowe’s nursery section the 3rd time I went for replacement staples. Yes, I was stupid enough to get the wrong staples twice before.

I bought a small spray of daffodils from the supermarket for the kitchen table. I remember reading about cheap, simple things that felt like a luxury and one woman mentioned fresh flowers.  Having them on the table is like a forced rush of clean spring air swirling through the kitchen. As always: Grace in small things.

~ by Arwen on March 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
