Popular! You’re gonna be popular! #91

wicked

Last night I enjoyed the cotton candy fun and amazing steampunk sets of Wicked. Sometimes I wish I had done more musical theater in high school. I would have had one or two big parts by my junior and senior year, but I switched from drama club to the newspaper and mock trial <— Arwen = nerd

I’m not that girl

Ev’ry so often we long to steal
To the land of what-might-have-been
But that doesn’t soften the ache we feel
When reality sets back in

Blithe smile, lithe limb
She who’s winsome, she wins him
Gold hair with a gentle curl
That’s the girl he chose
And Heaven knows
I’m not that girl

~ by Arwen on April 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
