Shine a little light on me #115

stainedglass

On Saturday morning my mom and I drove to Modesto to visit my aunt. My aunt’s hobby is stained glass and with every project she gets better and better. The amount of patience it takes to make a pattern (all drawn by hand), cut the pieces, grind them down and then solder them together is amazing!  I am tempted to try it, but I think I have to work through my current project list (Bedazzled Gundam I’m looking at you!)

~ by Arwen on May 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
