P! I! X! A! R! #135

uppooltable

Today I had the most wonderful opportunity to visit the Studio Ghibli of the West: Pixar. One of my most extensive and expensive hobbies used to be collecting Japanese animation cels. I have a fairly comprehensive knowledge of the animation process, so it’s easy to imagine my unadulterated joy at being able to tour one of the best animation studios in existence today. The corporate culture was open and fun. Cubicles were transformed into oasis.

The upper floors (no cameras allowed) were wall to wall pre-production and experimental and test art work for their latest film UP.  I would pull out my own tooth to work there, but I think I would feel like a geeky outsider in a group of creative geeky outsiders.

~ by Arwen on June 12, 2009.

One Response to “P! I! X! A! R! #135”

  1. Woah, I’m jealous. How the hell did you manage to get a tour?? :)

Leave a Reply

 
