Graduation #137

gradcupcakes

One of my mother’s favorite stories about her kids:

When my brother was 3 or 4 years old he would go up to my mother frequently and say, “I pwesant! I pwesant”

She would pat him lovingly on the head and reply, “Yes darling you are very pleasant!”

Until one day when she saw me walk by my little brother and imperiously proclaim, “Out of my way peasant!”

Little bro, GAO! Congrats on graduating high school and I look forward to whatever college may bring you. I have the happy fortune of not only loving my family, but also liking them. (Even if some of them are peasants…)

~ by Arwen on June 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
